Monday, April 12, 2010

Day 37 - I hate colds


This past weekend I’ve been dragging a bit.  At first I thought it was my allergies kicking in but I now know that I’ve caught a spring cold.  I’m tired and groggy and I’m sick of it.  The weather is beautiful but I feel like crap.

Breakfast
Oatmeal
Coffee with creamer

Lunch
Chicken noodle soup
Applesauce

Dinner
Steak tacos

Today is a rest day for exercise and I’m going to bed early.

3 comments:

  1. I have been feeling the same way! It sucks! I have no energy & it about killed me to run 2 miles yesterday. Hope it ends soon!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Hey, time to update your stats too!

    ReplyDelete
  3. I feel your pain! Try having this crap pretty much since Christmas! It linger, and Lingers, and lingers! AGHH!!!!
    Sheesh, has your whole famliy become runner's? Awesome! Love ya Jared, you are doing great! You are an inspiration to me!

    ReplyDelete

Diabetes...WTF?

Diabetes.  Okay, I should have been more prepared for this as I have been borderline pre-diabetic for a while now and I know I've let my...