Alarm went off this morning and I just couldn’t get up. This seems to happen a lot recently. I’m just not nearly as motivated to run in the morning when it’s dark outside. So my wife and I agreed that we would exercise after work.
Once we both got home we headed out to the trail. Normally Erin doesn’t run with me during the week so to have her with me was nice. I really enjoyed the company. She is really doing well. I’ve had a bit of a head start by running for a few weeks longer than her, but she really does well at keeping up. After about 1.5 miles we split up and I continued down the path while she turned around to walk for a few minutes. As much as I hate it, running is getting easier. I ended up running 4 miles last night.
Breakfast
Oatmeal
Coffee with creamer
Lunch
Ham & Turkey sandwich
Snacks
Dry roasted peanuts and a Kashi Go-Lean bar
Dinner
Chicken alfredo (not too much)
4 miles is awesome! Way to go!
ReplyDelete